Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
ITIL Badges
Share |

ITIL V2 Badges

With ITIL v2 there are three different badges available to those passing their exams:

ITIL Green Badge

Available to those passing the ITIL Foundation this green lapel pin is the first in your ITIL v2 pin collection.


ITIL Blue Badge

There are ten single ITIL Practitioner qualifications and four clustered courses. Passing each of these gains you a blue lapel pin. Passing all of them would give you 15 badges to display (including your ITIL Foundation green lapel pin) so you need a lot of collar space


ITIL Red Badge

This red lapel pin is awarded to candidates that pass both the Service Support and the Service Delivery exams. This was the highest qualification available before the introduction of ITIL v3. The red badge is very highly rated and is a prerequisite for many jobs.


ITIL V3 Badges

ITIL v3 has five different badges available based on the colours of the ITIL v3 lifecycle books:

ITIL V3 Foundation Badge 

This ITIL lapel pin takes its colour from the ITIL Service Strategy book and is awarded on successful completion of the ITIL Foundation exam.

ITIL V3 Capability Badge

There are four ITIL v3 Capability courses. (RCVOSASOAPPO). You are able to apply for this lapel pin once you have passed each exam. This badge shares its colour with the ITIL Service Transition book.

ITIL V3 Lifecycle Badge


For each of the five ITIL v3 Lifecycle courses (SSSDSTSOCSI) you can claim this lapel pin after passing the exam. The colour for this pin is based on the ITIL Service Operation book.


ITIL Expert Badge

This is currently the highest qualification available with ITIL v3. The lapel pin is awarded when you have attained 22 credits through a combination of ITIL training courses. The pin takes its colour from the ITIL Continual Service Improvement book.

ITIL V3 Master Badge

Currently in pilot phase this qualification has no training course or exam associated with it. To gain qualification as an ITIL Master you have to have your work assessed by a panel of experts. Once you have achieved ITIL Master Status you can wear your pin based on the colour of the ITIL Service Design book with pride.


How do I get these Badges?

After receiving your exam results you can visit the ISEB website ( and complete the application form to gain your badges.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal